Recipe: Veggie Pizza (for toddlers)!

Lately my son has not been wanting to eat his veggies.  It must hardwired into kids’ brains because we’ve never once said anything about vegetables being yucky!  I am baffled.  He had breastmilk for the first 6 months of life and only all natural vegetables from like 6 – 8 months with fruit periodically at 7 months so I don’t know what I did to make him not like them anymore but I hope this trend ends VERY quickly!

That being said, a friend of mine made these delicious pizza bites at a playgroup function and I decided to try it at home.  It’s pretty simple and even your vegetable-hating toddler will love it!

Here’s how you make it:

1.  Boil your vegetables.  We boiled red bell peppers and broccoli.

2.  Spread your favorite spaghetti sauce onto a mini bagel.

3.  Sprinkle with cheese. (My daughter mainly ate hers)

4.  Add your vegetables.

5.  Bake until cheese is melted.

Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

