Mommy Wonders: Rude Comments

Okay, I am a pretty sensitive person but trying to work on it.  Today I got a rather inconsiderate comment to one of my posts and it took hours of pouting, typing then erasing and finally talking to my husband to figure out what to do.  I tried to e-mail the person a more personal response, but he or she left a fake e-mail.

Do you all receive comments that are better left unsaid?

What do you do? Mark them as spam? Respond from your heart? Delete them? Approve them?  Justify yourself?

I was so excited to have a comment and it crushed me to find out that it was someone just being thoughtless.

2 thoughts on “Mommy Wonders: Rude Comments

  1. Hi Mommy Wonders,
    Remember everybody will not like what you have to say. Some will and some won’t.
    You have the option to post it, or delete it.
    I delete them and keep it moving.
    Have a blessed day. 🙂

    • Thank you for your comment, Ms. Beamer! I enjoy a good healthy debate. Most of my posts are ASKING for feedback, I was just really hurt when I saw such an insensitive thing posted on a post about being thankful. It felt personal. Hopefully I won’t get anymore comments that are unnecessary or inconsiderate, but if I do, I think I will do like you and delete them. I’m not so good at moving on though. 😛

Leave a Reply

