Co-Sleeping

crib

I was a proud co-sleeper.  It meant I was a hip, all-natural, self-sacrificing mom… I thought.  Then I read that being male, an African-American baby and having a short time between pregnancies are all factors that put your baby at a higher risk for SIDS.  It was an incredibly difficult decision for me.  My son had a beautiful nursery upstairs but our bedroom was downstairs and I imagined all of the crazy (and virtually impossible) bad things that could happen with him upstairs and decided I’d take the risk of having him in our room.

chairs

I’m sure co-sleeping is like every other parenting issue… you have to do the best you can with the information you have and pray it works.

cosleeping

Leave a Reply

